Will be released in October 2023: Next "Asterix" adventure with a new author

Fans of Asterix and Obelix can look forward to the coming fall.

Will be released in October 2023: Next "Asterix" adventure with a new author

Fans of Asterix and Obelix can look forward to the coming fall. From October 26th, Story House Egmont will present the new "Asterix" volume, as has now been announced. It is the 40th Gallic adventure, and the new author Fabrice Caro (49), known as Fabcaro, will also be there, as the announcement further announced.

Illustrator Didier Conrad (63) is happy about the addition to the "Asterix" team: "It's at least as much fun with Fabcaro as it is with Jean-Yves Ferri. They are both full of ideas and I enjoy their stories a lot capture in pictures. The next comic is full of surprises and spectacular twists!"

Before the new volume, there will also be an illustrated picture story from April 3, 2023: "Asterix and Obelix in the Middle Kingdom" - to the cinema film, which will flicker across the screens in Germany on May 18. All new actors will embody the title characters in it. Guillaume Canet (49), known from the dropout classic "The Beach" (2000), plays the Gaul Asterix, while Gilles Lellouche (50) follows in the footsteps of French cinema legend Gérard Depardieu (73) as Obelix. Depardieu had previously brought the character, invented by René Goscinny (1926-1977) and Albert Uderzo (1927-2020), to life in motion pictures four times.

Yorum yapabilmek için üye girişi yapmanız gerekmektedir.

Üye değilseniz hemen üye olun veya giriş yapın.

NEXT NEWS