“Breaking Bad” and Co. at the SAG Awards: These celebrities celebrated a reunion

The 30th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG Awards) took place on Saturday (February 24).

“Breaking Bad” and Co. at the SAG Awards: These celebrities celebrated a reunion

The 30th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG Awards) took place on Saturday (February 24). In the Shrine Auditorium

In 2006, Anne Hathaway (41), Meryl Streep (74) and Emily Blunt (41) celebrated a huge cinema success together with their roles in “The Devil Wears Prada”. Now fans could look forward to a small reunion of the three actresses almost 18 years later.

A clip of their eulogy performance shows Streep almost knocking over the microphone on stage and explaining that she forgot her glasses and the winner's envelope. Both things are brought to the stage by Hathaway and Blunt.

The three then humorously philosophized about the similarity between Streep and her role as editor-in-chief Miranda Priestly before presenting the nominees in the "Best Actor in a Comedy Series" category.

Frodo Baggins actor Elijah Wood (43) and Sean Astin (53), who played Samwise Gamgee in the “Lord of the Rings” films, celebrated another film reunion.

According to People, the two joked on stage about why Wood never got his SAG Award trophy when Lord of the Rings won. "Sean, you should pick up my statue for me if we win, what happened to it?" the actor asked his colleague. He explained: "I just read this Marie Kondo book and it was just a kind of decluttering. Anyway, I just threw her into the fire."

Series stars were also looking forward to spending time together at the SAG Awards, especially the “Breaking Bad” cast. Bryan Cranston (67), Betsy Brandt (50), Aaron Paul (44) Bob Odenkirk (61), RJ Mitte (31), Anna Gunn (55), Jonathan Banks (77) and Dean Norris (60) presented the trophy for the “Best Acting Ensemble in a Drama Series”.

This closed a special circle. Because the award went to “Succession” for its final season. Ten years earlier, “Breaking Bad” (2008-2013) also received this award for the final season.

Sofia Vergara (51), Julie Bowen (53), Ty Burrell (56), Eric Stonestreet (52), Jesse Tyler Ferguson (48) and Ed O'Neill (77) on one stage? This can only be a “Modern Family” reunion.

The cast of the popular comedy series (2009-2020) jointly presented the award for “Best Acting Ensemble in a Comedy Series” to the cast of “The Bear”. They previously joked about life after their own series ends. Vergara pointed to her success with the Netflix hit "Griselda," while O'Neill admitted he misses the salary from "Modern Family."

While Laverne Cox (51) celebrated an "Orange Is the New Black" reunion as presenter on the red carpet with Danielle Brooks (34) and Uzo Aduba (43), there was also a film reunion on stage:

Jeff Goldblum (71) aka Seth Brundle complained on stage that “The Fly” (1986) was never nominated for the SAG Award. Co-star Geena Davis (68) aka Veronica Quaife reminded him that the SAG Awards didn't exist when her film premiered.

Together they then presented the award for “Best Acting Ensemble,” which went to “Oppenheimer.”

The film by Christopher Nolan (53) dominated the awards ceremony, Robert Downey Jr. (58) was honored as “Best Supporting Actor” and Cillian Murphy (47) was recognized as “Best Actor”.

Further awards went to Lily Gladstone (37) as “Best Actress” for “Killers of the Flower Moon”, Elizabeth Debicki (33) as “Best Actress in a Drama Series” for “The Crown” and Pedro Pascal (48) as “Best Actor”. in a drama series" for "The Last of Us".