Europa League: the final won by Eintracht Frankfurt!


Europa League: the final won by Eintracht Frankfurt!

EUROPA LEAGUE 2022. At the end of the night, the German club Eintracht Frankfurt won against the Scottish Rangers.

[Updated May 19, 09:20] On penalties and at the end of the suspense, the German club Eintracht Frankfurt won the first Europa League in its history (winner of the UEFA Cup in 1980). Led in the score, the Germans managed to equalize at the very end of the match before winning in the terrible penalty shootout. If the Germans won, it was largely thanks to former PSG goalkeeper Kevin Trapp, who was imperial on his line on several occasions and in particular at the last minute of extra time from a James Tavernier free kick. It is also he who gives the cup to his teammates by stopping Aaron Ramsey's penalty.

We have played thirteen games in Europe, and we have not lost any this season. I have no words to describe the work these guys have done to get here," the Eintracht coach said. "Playing a European final and losing it will always hurt." , admitted Dutch Rangers coach Giovanni van Bronckhorst. "It didn't work out in our favour, but I can't blame my players after all they've given. (…) I know what it is, I lost a World Cup final, the biggest match that can exist. But you're always moving forward."

The group stage was played from Thursday 16 September 2021 to Thursday 9 December 2021 while the knockout stage will be played from Thursday 17 February 2022 to Thursday 5 May 2022. As for the final, it is scheduled for Wednesday 18 May 2022 at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán Stadium in Seville. The schedule was then compiled by UEFA as follows:

The Europa League Conference 2021-2022 is the new European competition launched by UEFA and therefore the third international competition for European clubs after the Champions League and the Europa League. Its first edition was launched for the 2021-2022 season. It groups European teams according to their results in the league or in the national cup. The winner of the Europa League Conference qualifies for the Europa League the following year.

184 teams play in the competition over the whole season, with at least one from each of UEFA's 55 member associations and 46 from the UEFA Champions League or UEFA Europa League according to the UEFA website. '. The group stage consists of:

A group stage (eight groups of four) is therefore organized before a knockout stage (round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final). The eight group winners qualify for the round of 16. A play-off is played between the eight runners-up and the teams that finish third in their UEFA Europa League group.

The TV rights battle continued to rage for this new 2021/2022 season. UEFA has awarded the French TV rights for the Europa League to RMC Sport, M6 and Canal , which will ensure broadcasting from the 2021-2022 season. Canal will co-broadcast with M6 each Thursday's poster and RMC Sport offers all the remaining matches. M6 will broadcast the final scheduled for May 18, 2022.


Yorum yapabilmek için üye girişi yapmanız gerekmektedir.

Üye değilseniz hemen üye olun veya giriş yapın.